An Interview With… Vicky Hull

Always up for a laugh and getting stuck in with office bants and activities (she’s one of the ones who signed up for the sky-dive), I didn’t have to twist this interviewee’s arm to be the next feature. Let me introduce to you Vicky Hull, our Credit Controller within the Finance Department.

I’ve kept the same format, but in case you’re new here (hello and welcome, nice to meet you, glad to have you join us), each participant answers the same 10 questions and then a random bonus one at the end! The first 2 questions are business related & the next 9 are a bit of fun – I was in an all-play-no-work mood when I wrote the first one, what can I say?

How did you get into Russell Taylor?

I actually applied online for a sales position but then Rob passed my CV to Laura (in Finance).

And we’re chuffed that she joined RT one way or another!

What would you be doing if you hadn’t?

Still pulling my hair out or banging my head against my old desk haha.

I’m only joking – I loved my old job.

Favourite ice-cream flavour?

Vanilla – Plain and simple 🙂

Most expensive drunken spend?

I would have to say my best was my 24th Birthday, I kept buying champagne and shots and ended up spending about £300 on my credit card… Woopsie!

It was a good night though so I have no regrets.

Three wishes you’d wish if a genie appeared?

Have my Dad back. (May the road rise to meet you/ May the wind be always at your back/ May the sun shine warm upon your face, and the rain fall softly on your field/ And until we meet again, may god hold you in the hollow of his hand.)

Have my own business and become very wealthy.

All my family to be healthy, wealthy and happy.

What song is in your head right now?

Cyndi Lauper – Good Enough for You

How long can you go without tea/coffee?

I have gone 6 months without both before.

What is your favourite joke?

I can’t think of any that are my favourite, so this is the only one I can think of right now:

What do you call a Sleepwalking Nun?  A Roamin’ Catholic!

Favourite holiday you’ve had so far?

Orlando Florida – because the rides were awesome.

Hopefully she ain’t lying, I desperately want Orlando as my next holiday destination!!

Aaaaand, the Bonus Question:

Which movie have you re-watched the most?

Top Gun – favourite movie in the whole entire world.

“You’ve lost that love and feeling”… should I break into song in the office?? haha only joking, I’m sure nobody wants to hear my singing voice!

Thanks for reading, hopefully you found this as fun as I did and if you fancy leaving a comment below, please feel free – even better, suggest some new quirky questions that I could use in future interviews.

Leave a Reply

